Holiday Break

The winter holidays have officially kicked into high gear, and I find myself relying more and more on scribbled notes on tiny pieces of paper to stay organized. OK, to retain the illusion that I am organized. I am talking about IRL here, but the same ditziness is affecting my game play. I feel like my garrisons are becoming centers of chaos, my followers assigned to supervise buildings complain all the time, and Croman what the hell! Put some clothes on, no one wants to see you walking around in your underwear all the time dude!

I say this all to explain in advance this will be a pretty disorganized post. Sorry, you can stop reading now if you want.

We’ll be taking a short break from raiding in both of my guilds, and while I am enjoying Highmaul a break will be welcome. One less thing to have on my already stuffed calendar.

I am hoping to transition into a somewhat calmer pace in Draenor over the next couple of weeks as well. I think I finally have a decent understanding of the relative pros and cons of garrison buildings. I am — finally — starting to get some Savage Blood production, which should help both my crafting and my gold making.

Main goals over the next couple of weeks:

  • Consolidate my processes on my two level 3 garrisons, get them on a regular production schedule. At some point some of the currently useful buildings will be marginalized and I will replace them, but that likely won’t happen for several weeks. I hope.
  • Level up my monk and my lock. Get their garrisons to level 3 and productive. Get them going on the Legendary Ring quest lines.
  • Get my remaining 4 alts into Draenor and up to level 92 in order to start getting their professions going.
  • Maybe try to squeeze in some actual fun while I am at it.

So that’s it. If you are a regular reader of this blog (and there are not many of you hardy souls, but thank you each and every one), posts will probably be a bit spotty for the next week or 10 days as I concentrate on fixing Christmas dinner, entertaining friends and relatives, and attending various holiday celebrations. But I look forward to seeing you in 2015. Have a very nice winter holiday!

About Fiannor
I have a day job but escape by playing WoW. I love playing a hunter, and my Lake Wobegonian goal is to become "above average" at it.

Comments are closed.