Merry/Happy to all

Not wanting to offend anyone by *gasp* wishing them the wrong flavor of seasonal greetings, let me wish all of you a very merry and/or happy winter whatever. There. Consider good will to have been thrown your way.

Rant warning!

Really, when did we all become so thin-skinned that we take offense when someone wishes us Happy Hanukkah if we ourselves only celebrate Christmas? When and why did we start becoming indignant that stores refuse to be reverent about our personal religious beliefs this time of year, and why do we feel we must be insulted when they dare to wish their customers the evil “Happy Holidays”? Sheesh, we all need to just relax a little bit, the world is bad enough these days and personally I think we should be grateful for any expression of good will we can get.

End rant.

Anyway, this would all be completely off the subject if I had a subject for today, which I don’t. I intend to enjoy whatever good will comes my way, throw some at others, laugh with friends and relatives, and eat Christmas turkey and cookies. And possibly finally find out what’s in that gigantic package under the tree. Too big for a sweater, too small for a BMW.

Be safe, be warm, be loved, be happy. And do what you can to help others be the same.

About Fiannor
I have a day job but escape by playing WoW. I love playing a hunter, and my Lake Wobegonian goal is to become "above average" at it.

Comments are closed.

